Field

Chicken Farmers of Nova Scotia  

Lindsay Steele  |  Chair

5858 Highway 358, Scotts Bay B0P 1H0
phone: (902) 582-3212
email: lindsaymaysteele@msn.com

Shelley Acker  |  General Manager

531 Main Street,  Kentville, B4N 1L4
phone: (902) 681-7400
email: shelley@nschicken.com

Chicken Producers Association of Nova Scotia

Julie Gould  |  President

149 Prospect Road, Berwick, B0P 1E0
phone: (902) 538-5753
email: juliegould@eastlink.ca

Karyn Connell  |  Secretary

531 Main Street,  Kentville, B4N 1L4
phone: (902) 681-7400
email: karyn@nschicken.com

Christmas Tree Council of Nova Scotia

Scott MacKinnon  |  Chair

Phone: (902) 863-1407
email: elitebalsam@ns.aliantzinc.ca

  |  Executive Director/Industry Coordinator

60 Research Drive, Bible Hill, NS B6L 2R2
Phone: (902) 440-3988
email: sarah@ctcns.com

Dairy Farmers of Nova Scotia

Gerrit Damsteegt  |  Chair

Suite 100, 4060 Hwy 236, Lwr. Truro, NS B6L 1J9
phone: (902) 893-6455
email: g.damsteegt@eastlink.ca

Brian Cameron  |  General Manager

Suite 100 4060 Hwy 236, Lower Truro, B6L 1J9
phone: (902) 893-6455
fax: (902) 897-9768
email: bcameron@dfns.ca

Goat Association of Nova Scotia

Tom Drew  |  President

495 Mosher Island Road, LaHave, B0R 1C0
phone: (902) 627-2120

Ashley MacDonald  |  Secretary

email: ashesnova@gmail.com

Grape Growers Association of Nova Scotia

Gerry Chute  |  President

1655 Lansdown Road, Bear River B0S 1B0
phone: (902) 467-0956
email: ditchpigfarm@bellaliant.net

Joanne Moran  |  Secretary

PO Box 373 Aylesford B0P 1C0
phone: (902) 847-0949
email: joannemoran@ns.sympatico.ca

Greenhouse Nova Scotia 

Jackie MacDonald |  President

2267 Marydale Road, St. Andrews B0H 1X0
phone: (902) 863-5508
email: jmacdonald@scottandstewart.com

Krista Vroegh  |  Secretary

60 Research Drive, Bible Hill, NS B6L 2R2
phone: (902) 893-2293
fax: (902) 893-7063
email: kvroegh@nsfa-fane.ca

Hatching Eggs Association of NS

Matt Harvie  |  President

185 Ratchford Road, Waterville, B0P 1V0
email: agriassist09@gmail.com

Mike Foster  |  Secretary-Manager

185 Ratchford Road, Waterville, B0P 1V0
phone: (902) 538-1625
email: agriassist09@gmail.com

Horticulture Nova Scotia

Josh Oulton  |  President

1736 Church St., RR1 Port Williams, B0P 1T0
email: josh@taprootfarms.ca

Marlene Huntley  |  Executive Director

Blair House Agricultural Centre, Kentville, B4N 1J5
phone: (902) 678-9335
email: marlene@horticulturens.ca

Nova Scotia Potato Marketing Board

Brian Morse  |  Chair

Box 674, Berwick, B0P 1G0
email: bemorse@ns.sympatico.ca

Landscape Nova Scotia

Scott Mosher  |  President

Terra Nova Landscaping Inc, 130 Bluewater Rd, Bedford B4B 1G7
phone: (902) 835-7387
email: sg.mosher@terranovalandscaping.ns.ca

  |  Executive Director

Maple Producers Association of Nova Scotia

Kevin McCormick  |  President

789 Rodney Rd, Springhill, B0M 1X0
phone: (902) 597-2645
email: kevinmccormick@ns.sympatico.ca

Gail McCormick  |  Secretary

789 Rodney Rd, Springhill, B0M 1X0
phone: (902) 597-2645
email: mccormick@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Nova Scotia Beekeepers Association

Lauren Park |  President

phone: (902) 292-5160
email: laurenheatherpark@gmail.com

Faye Langille  |  Secretary

6651 Wentworth-Collingwood Road, Wentworth, NS B0M 1Z0
(902) 548-2769
email: wentfarm@hotmail.com

Nova Scotia Cattle Producers

Larry Weatherby |  Chair

90 Johnson Rd, Harmony, B6L 3S4
phone: (902) 895-0905
email: larryweatherby@hotmail.com

Brad McCallum  |  Secretary

60 Research Drive, Bible Hill, B6L 2R2
phone: (902) 893-7455
email: bmccallum@agricommodity.ca

Egg Farmers of Nova Scotia

Geneve Newcombe  |  Chair

1256 Belcher Street, Port Williams, B0P 1T0
phone: (902) 542-4316
email: cornwallisfarms@eastlink.ca

Patti Wyllie  |  General Manager

55A Queen St, Truro, B2N 5G9
phone: (902) 895-6341
fax: (902) 895-6343
email: nsegg@ns.sympatico.ca or pwyllie@nsegg.ca

Nova Scotia Fox Breeders Association

Sylvestre Muise  |  Vice-President

Box 208 RR#3 Tusket, B0W 3M0
phone: (902) 648-2606
email: muises@eastlink.ca

Secretary

60 Research Drive, Bible Hill,  B6L 2R2
phone: (902) 893-2293
email: info@nsfa-fane.ca

Nova Scotia Fruit Growers Association

Blake Sarsfield |  President

779 North Medford Road, Canning, B0P 1H0
phone: (902) 670-1777
email: blakesarsfield@xcountry.tv

Candy O’Connor |  Administrator

Blair House, Building #18, Kentville Agricultural Centre, 32 Main St, Kentville, B4N 1J5
phone: (902) 678-1093
email: coconnor@nsapples.com

Nova Scotia Greenhouse Vegetable Marketing Board

Chris Eyking  |  Secretary

289 Millville Hwy, Millville, B1Y 2E1
phone: (902) 674-2825
email: eykingfarms@eastlink.ca

Nova Scotia Mink Breeders Association

Matt Moses  |  President

1607 Longpoint Road, Berwick, B0P 1E0
phone: (902) 824-4593
email: mattmoses17@hotmail.com

Ryan Barr  |  Secretary

185 Sears Mullen Rd, Weymouth, B0W 3T0
phone: (902) 778-0647
email: ryanbarr@eastlink.ca

Twila Stone  |  Manager

3139 Hwy 1, Belliveau Cove, NS B0W 3T0
phone: (902) 837-4615
email: twila@nsmink.ca

Organic Council of Nova Scotia

Angela Patterson  |  President

1467 Gospel Woods Rd, PO Box 40, Canning, B0P 1H0
phone: (902) 582-1363
email: jangela@angelhoeve.ca

Eric Frank  |  Secretary/Treasurer

12571 Hwy 1, PO Box 42, Avonport, B0P 1B0
phone: (902) 542-0243
email: frankfarm@eastlink.ca

Nova Scotia Young Farmers

Nic Roy  |  Chair

Fort Ellis
email: nrcroy@gmail.com

Krista Vroegh  |  Secretary

60 Research Drive, Bible Hill, B6L 2R2
phone: (902) 893-2293
email: kvroegh@nsfa-fane.ca

Pork Nova Scotia

Terry Beck  |  Chair

RR#1 Kingston, B0P 1R0
phone: (902) 765-2018
email: terrybeck@eastlink.ca

Brad McCallum  |  Secretary

60 Research Drive, Bible Hill, B6L 2R2
phone: (902) 893-7455
email: bmccallum@agricommodity.ca

Sheep Producers Association of Nova Scotia

Fred Hamilton  | President

12589 Hwy 2, Lower Onslow, B6L 5E5
phone: (902) 897-7480
email: fred.hamilton@ns.aliantzinc.ca

Brad McCallum  |  Secretary

60 Research Drive, Bible Hill, B6L 2R2
phone: (902) 893-7455
email: bmccallum@agricommodity.ca

Soil and Crop Improvement Association of Nova Scotia

Tim Marsh  |  President

1371 Avondale Road, Newport, B0N 2A0
phone: (902) 798-7924
email: timmarsh@ns.sympatico.ca

Amy Sangster  |  Executive Director

email: asangster@perennia.ca

Turkey Farmers of Nova Scotia

Steven Eadie  |  Chair

576 Clydesdale Road, Antigonish, B2G 2K9

phone: (902) 863-1985
email: nsturkey@eastlink.ca

Sonya D. Lorette  |  General Manager

969 Seminary Avenue, PO Box 407, Canning, B0P 1H0
phone: (902) 582-7877
email: sonya@turkeyfarmersofnovascotia.com

West Nova Agro Commodities Limited

Tim Hennigar  |  President

PO Box 35, 260 Phinney Mountain Rd, Bridgetown, B0S 1C0
phone: (902) 665-2260
email: tipac@ns.sympatico.ca

Danny Phinney |  Secretary

2765 Clarence Rd, RR4 Clarence, B0S 1P0
phone: (902) 584-3050
email: phinneyvalfarms@ns.sympatico.ca

Wild Blueberry Producers Association of Nova Scotia

Barron Blois  |  President

2247 Hwy 202, RR1 Kennetcook, NS B0N 1P0
phone: (902) 890-0336
email: dbblois@ns.sympatico.ca

Peter Rideout  |  General Manager

168 Dakota Rd, Debert, B0M 1G0
phone: (902) 662-3306
email: wbpans@ns.aliantzinc.ca